Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of WPP is responsible for leading the company and implementing its strategy. Its members lead WPP’s largest operating companies and central corporate functions.

WPP Executive Committee - Mark Read

Mark Read

Chief Executive Officer, WPP

Mark was appointed CEO in 2018, having held multiple leadership positions at WPP since joining in 1989. As Head of Strategy and then CEO of WPP Digital he was responsible for WPP’s first moves into technology, and in 2015 became Global CEO of Wunderman. Earlier in his career, he co-founded internet start-up WebRewards and worked at consultancy Booz Allen Hamilton.

Full WPP Board bio


WPP Executive Committee - John Rogers

John Rogers

Chief Financial Officer, WPP

John joined WPP in 2020 from J Sainsbury plc where he was Chief Executive Officer of Sainsbury’s Argos. John was previously the Chief Financial Officer of J Sainsbury plc, responsible for business strategy, new business development, Sainsbury’s Online and Sainsbury’s Bank, in addition to its core finance functions.

Full WPP Board bio


WPP Executive Committee - Ajaz Ahmed

Ajaz Ahmed MBE

Chief Executive Officer, AKQA

Ajaz is the CEO of AKQA, which recently joined forces with Grey within AKQA Group. Recognised as a creative pioneer, AKQA has won over 60 Agency of the Year awards.


WPP Executive Committee - Jon Cook

Jon Cook

Global Chief Executive Officer, VMLY&R

Jon has led VMLY&R since its formation in 2018 as WPP’s new global brand and customer experience agency. He was formerly Global CEO of VML, which he joined in 1996.


WPP Executive Committee - AnnaMaria DeSalva

AnnaMaria DeSalva

Chairman and CEO, Hill+Knowlton Strategies

AnnaMaria re-joined Hill+Knowlton Strategies as CEO in 2019, having left as Worldwide Director of Healthcare in 2006. AnnaMaria was previously a Senior Advisor to DowDuPont’s CEO, following roles at Pfizer and the U.S. Food and Drug Administration.


WPP Executive Committee - Mel Edwards

Mel Edwards

Global Chief Executive Officer, Wunderman Thompson

Mel was appointed as CEO of the newly formed Wunderman Thompson in 2018, having previously been the Global CEO of Wunderman. She joined Wunderman as UK CEO in 2012.


WPP Executive Committee - Laurent Ezekiel

Laurent Ezekiel

Chief Marketing and Growth Officer, WPP

Laurent became WPP’s first Chief Marketing & Growth Officer in 2019. He joined from Publicis where he was President of Digitas, North America, and International and Client Leader for GSK.


WPP Executive Committee - Jane Geraghty

Jane Geraghty

Global Chief Executive Officer, Landor & Fitch

Jane was appointed Landor & Fitch’s Global CEO in 2017, having previously been President of EMEA. She has held senior positions at Naked Communications, ITV, Ogilvy New York, McCann-Erickson and Saatchi & Saatchi.


WPP Executive Committee - Richard Glasson

Richard Glasson

Global Chief Executive Officer, Hogarth

Richard was appointed CEO of Hogarth Worldwide in 2016, having joined the company in 2011. Prior to this he was CEO of Gyro, the B2B marketing specialist.


WPP Executive Committee - Andrea Harris

Andrea Harris

Group Chief Counsel, WPP

Andrea was appointed as Group Chief Counsel in 2005 having joined WPP in 1996. Andrea is Chair of the Risk Committee and a member of the ExCo Sustainability Committee.


WPP Executive Committee - Michael Houston

Michael Houston

Global Chief Executive Officer, Grey

Grey is among the industry’s most awarded creative agencies. Michael became CEO of Grey Group in 2017, after roles including Global President and CEO of Grey North America.


WPP Executive Committee - Donna Imperato

Donna Imperato

Global Chief Executive Officer, Burson Cohn & Wolfe

Donna was appointed CEO of BCW, one of the world’s largest earned-first creative communications agencies, in 2018. Before taking the helm of BCW, Donna served for 15 years as CEO of Cohn & Wolfe.


WPP Executive Committee - Toby Jenner

Toby Jenner

Global Chief Executive Officer, Wavemaker

Toby joined global media network Wavemaker as CEO in 2019. Previously he held senior roles with MediaCom in New York, Singapore, Sydney and lastly in London as Worldwide Chief Operating Officer.


WPP Executive Committee - Christian Juhl

Christian Juhl

Global Chief Executive Officer, GroupM

GroupM is the world’s largest media investment group and home to WPP’s media agencies. Formerly Global CEO of Essence, Christian was appointed CEO of GroupM in 2019.


WPP Executive Committee - Andy Main

Andy Main

Worldwide Chief Executive Officer, Ogilvy

Prior to joining Ogilvy in 2020, Andy led Deloitte Digital and scaled it into a multi-billion-dollar global business. He’s an entrepreneur who helped reshape the industry by making the first move by consultancies into creative services.


WPP Executive Committee - Lindsay Pattison

Lindsay Pattison

Chief Client Officer, WPP

Lindsay became Chief Client Officer of WPP in 2018. Prior roles include Chief Transformation Officer of WPP and Global CEO of Maxus, which she joined as UK CEO in 2009.


WPP Executive Committee - Stephan Pretorius

Stephan Pretorius

Chief Technology Officer, WPP

Stephan was appointed as WPP’s first CTO in 2018. Before that he was UK Group CEO and Global CTO of Wunderman, having joined the company in 2016.


WPP Executive Committee - Rob Reilly

Rob Reilly

Global Chief Creative Officer, WPP

Rob joined WPP in May 2021 from McCann Worldgroup where he was Global Creative Chairman. Before moving to McCann in 2014, he was Partner and Worldwide Chief Creative Officer at Crispin Porter + Bogusky.


WPP Executive Committee - Andrew Scott

Andrew Scott

Chief Operating Officer, WPP

Andrew joined WPP in 1999 as Director of Corporate Development. He held a number of other senior roles including Chief Operating Officer for Europe before being appointed COO in 2018.


Close message

Privacy Policy

We have updated our Privacy Notice for this website. Please review our Privacy Policy.

Go to Privacy Policy