WPP PLC ("WPP")

Results of AGM

Following its Annual General Meeting (AGM) held at 12 noon on Wednesday 9 June 2021, WPP plc (WPP) announces the results of the poll vote for each resolution set out in the Notice of AGM. The full text of the resolutions proposed at the AGM is included in WPP's Notice of AGM published on 5 May 2021, which is available on WPP's website at: www.wpp.com/investors/shareholder-centre/shareholder-meetings

Resolutions 1 to 20 were passed as ordinary resolutions and resolutions 21 to 24 were passed as special resolutions.

The following table shows the votes cast on each resolution:

Resolution	Total Votes For	%	Total Votes Against	%	Total Votes Cast	Votes Withheld
1 Ordinary Resolution to receive the 2020 Annual Report and Accounts						
•	959,201,064	98.66%	12,904,167	1.33%	972,181,119	1,137,165
2 Ordinary Resolution to declare a final dividend	972,029,035	99.87%	1,175,249	0.12%	973,280,172	38,112
3 Ordinary Resolution to approve the Compensation Committee report	957,496,840	98.44%	15,129,720	1.56%	972,705,014	613,013
4 Ordinary Resolution to elect Angela Ahrendts DBE as a Director	957,481,094	99.96%	297,858	0.03%	957,855,288	15,462,996
5 Ordinary Resolution to elect Tom Ilube CBE as a Director	007,401,004		201,000	0.007	001,000,200	10,102,000
	961,211,123	99.92%	697,432	0.07%	961,984,891	11,333,393
6 Ordinary Resolution to elect Dr. Ya-Qin Zhang as a Director						
	925,230,461	96.18%	36,687,662	3.81%	961,994,459	11,323,825
7 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Dr Jacques Aigrain as a Director						
	880,047,084	90.61%	91,160,570	9.39%	971,283,990	2,270,414
8 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Sandrine Dufour as a Director						
	960,814,247	99.88%	1,093,297	0.11%	961,983,880	11,334,404
9 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Tarek Farahat as a Director						
	960,998,357	98.75%	12,125,301	1.25%	973,200,094	118,190

10 Ordinary Resolution to						
re-elect Roberto Quarta as						
a Director						
	951,869,301	97.81%	21,270,712	2.19%	973,217,177	101,107
11 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Mark Read as a						
Director	961,059,247	98.75%	12,080,966	1.24%	973,216,549	101,735
12 Ordinary Resolution to	001,000,247	00.1070	12,000,000	1.2470	575,210,040	101,700
re-elect John Rogers as a Director						
	953,553,508	99.59%	3,804,067	0.40%	957,433,911	15,884,360
13 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Cindy Rose OBE as a Director						
	961,020,422	99.90%	891,986	0.09%	961,988,744	11,329,540
14 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Nicole Seligman as a Director						
	923,942,078	94.94%	49,185,698	5.05%	973,207,408	109,199
15 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Sally Susman as a Director						
	968,172,454	99.91%	819,769	0.08%	969,068,559	4,249,725
16 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Keith Weed CBE as a Director						
	968,158,641	99.91%	819,843	0.08%	969,054,820	4,263,464
17 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Jasmine Whitbread as a Director						
	929,884,812	97.08%	27,884,752	2.91%	957,846,460	15,471,824
18 Ordinary Resolution to re-appoint Deloitte LLP as the auditors						
	915,759,807	94.48%	53,380,432	5.51%	969,216,825	4,101,459
19 Ordinary Resolution to authorise the Audit Committee to determine the auditors' remuneration						
	965,096,394	99.16%	8,091,381	0.83%	973,264,111	54,173
20 Ordinary Resolution to authorise the Directors to allot relevant securities						
	900,224,847	92.50%	72,869,522	7.49%	973,170,705	147,123
21 Special Resolution to authorise the Company to purchase its own shares						
	967,047,273	99.41%	5,658,239	0.58%	972,782,761	535,523
22 Special Resolution to authorise the Directors to allot equity securities wholly						
for cash	929,295,605	95.56%	43,141,290	4.44%	972,513,543	804,741
23 Special Resolution to authorise the disapplication of pre-emption rights	992 220 472	90.73%	00.004.224	0.269/	070 500 054	
	882,339,173	30.13%	90,094,324	9.26%	972,509,954	808,330

24 Special Resolution to						
approve the adoption of the						
new Articles of Association	961,676,718	99.98%	138,925	0.01%	961,892,447	11,425,837

Notes:

- (1) The "for" votes include those giving the Chairman discretion.
- (2) Total votes "for" and "against" are expressed as a percentage of the total votes cast.
- (3) A vote withheld is not a vote in law and is not counted in the calculation of the proportion of votes "for" or "against" a resolution.
- (4) Issued Share Capital (excluding Treasury Shares): 1,203,140,675 ordinary shares.

The above poll results will shortly be available on WPP's website at www.wpp.com/investors/shareholder-centre/shareholder-meetings.In accordance with Listing Rule 9.6.2 a copy of the resolutions, other than those concerning ordinary business of the Company, will be submitted to the FCA and will in due course be available for inspection at: https://data.fca.org.uk/#/nsm/nationalstoragemechanism

Balbir Kelly-Bisla Company Secretary

Further information

Chris Wade, WPP +44 (0)20 7282 4600

About WPP

WPP is a creative transformation company. We use the power of creativity to build better futures for our people, planet, clients and communities. For more information, visit <u>www.wpp.com</u>.

END