ANNOUNCEMENT

WPP plc ("WPP")

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD AT THE SHARD, 32 LONDON BRIDGE STREET, LONDON SE1 9SG

ON: 25 JUNE 2014

STATEMENT OF POLL – THE VOTES CAST WERE AS FOLLOWS:

RESOLUTION	FOR	%	AGAINST	%
1 Ordinary Resolution to receive and approve the audited accounts	959,613,196	99.99	127,556	0.01
2 Ordinary Resolution to declare a final dividend	959,322,601	99.88	1,169,373	0.12
3 Ordinary Resolution to approve the Implementation Report of the Compensation Committee	693,866,904	81.75	154,850,579	18.25
4 Ordinary Resolution to approve the Executive Remuneration Policy	707,427,918	81.93	156,032,836	18.07
5 Ordinary Resolution to approve the sustainability report of the directors	957,423,394	99.98	190,888	0.02
6 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Roger Agnelli as a director	931,008,062	96.96	29,174,414	3.04
7 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Dr Jacques Aigrain as a director	927,977,315	96.73	31,407,124	3.27
8 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Colin Day as a director	926,840,944	96.61	32,529,726	3.39
9 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Philip Lader as a director	930,931,096	98.84	10,936,785	1.16
10 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Ruigang Li as a director	934,426,806	97.29	26,032,449	2.71
11 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Mark Read as a director	958,323,754	99.78	2,147,594	0.22
12 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Paul	956,811,029	99.62	3,648,009	0.38

Richardson as a director				
13 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Jeffrey Rosen as a director	926,109,466	97.00	28,623,897	3.00
14 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Hugo Shong as a director	929,809,484	96.92	29,572,262	3.08
15 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Timothy Shriver as a director	935,401,703	97.39	25,069,047	2.61
16 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Sir Martin Sorrell as a director	958,946,773	99.84	1,556,512	0.16
17 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Sally Susman as a director	960,202,992	99.97	277,988	0.03
18 Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Solomon Trujillo as a director	929,359,604	96.76	31,092,376	3.24
19 Ordinary Resolution to elect Sir John Hood as a director	931,400,580	99.00	9,381,895	1.00
20 Ordinary Resolution to elect Charlene Begley as a director	954,820,421	99.41	5,657,740	0.59
21 Ordinary Resolution to elect Nicole Seligman as a director	958,704,920	99.93	696,872	0.07
22 Ordinary Resolution to elect Daniela Riccardi as a director	938,242,205	97.79	21,157,407	2.21
23 Ordinary Resolution to re-appoint the auditors and authorise the directors to determine their remuneration	930,224,548	97.54	23,462,797	2.46
24 Ordinary Resolution to authorise the directors to allot relevant securities	932,295,331	97.53	23,631,416	2.47
25 Ordinary Resolution to approve an increase in the non-executive directors' fees to £3m	922,731,490	97.97	19,130,441	2.03
26 Special Resolution to authorise the Company to purchase its own shares	959,665,838	99.91	833,084	0.09
27 Special Resolution to authorise the disapplication of pre-emption rights	934,194,350	97.27	26,253,083	2.73

As noted in WPP's Annual Report & Accounts 2013, Esther Dyson and Orit Gadiesh did not stand for re-election at the Annual General Meeting. As a result their positions on the WPP Board ended on 25 June 2014.

Contact:

Feona McEwan WPP +44 (0)207 408 2204