Privacy Policy

We have updated our Privacy Notice for this website. Please click here to review.

GroupM China awarded CCTV’s Top 10 Media Agency again

1 March, 2010

CHINA — GroupM China is pleased to announce that it has been presented CCTV’s Top 10 Media Agency Award for 2009. This marks the sixth consecutive win of the honor for the group.

The award ceremony was well attended by industry figures, including Liu Fan, Deputy Director General of State Administration of Commerce and Industry, Li Dong Sheng, Chairman of China Ad Association and Li Guo Qing, Secretary General of China Ad Association, Luo Ming, Deputy Chairman of CCTV. Bessie Lee, CEO of GroupM China and Jin Wanjun, Managing Partner of GroupM China Trading have participated in the event.

"GroupM has been working with CCTV for a very long time. Together the two companies have collaboratively managed successful media campaigns of nationwide impact for clients' brands and our strategic alliance has brought tremendous value to our clients. We are thrilled to win this award again," Bessie Lee said.

About GroupM China
GroupM is WPP’s consolidated media investment management operation, serving as the parent company to agencies including Maxus, MediaCom, Mediaedge:cia and Mindshare and Kinetic.

GroupM is the global number one media investment management group.

GroupM employs more than a thousand people in eight cities across China. With total media billings in excess of USD 3.36 billion (RECMA: 2008 Definitive), GroupM is China’s top media communications group and the industry’s biggest investor in syndicated and proprietary media research and optimization tool development.

For more information, please visit

Media Contact
Swee Lynn Chong  
+8621 2307 7701

Acrobat Document groupm_pressrelease_cctv_mar10_guidf87f304edb1b400.pdf

Tools Print page E-mail page Press Releases Reading Room Get Acrobat Reader

WPP Annual Report & Accounts 2017

WPP Annual Report & Accounts 2017
WPP Sustainability Report 2016/2017

WPP Sustainability Report 2017-2018
WPP Pro Bono Work 2017

Pro Bono 2017