Privacy Policy

We have updated our Privacy Notice for this website. Please click here to review.

Ogilvy sweeps the Goafest 2010 Creative ABBY Awards

14 April, 2010

43 Metals + 1 Grand Prix 

MUMBAI — Ogilvy & Mather India swept the Creative ABBY Awards once again this year – for the 13th time in 14 years since the ABBY Awards were instituted.

Ogilvy India was the most awarded agency in India at the Goafest.

Abhijit Avasthi, National Creative Director, Ogilvy India said, “Our showing at the Creative Abby Awards at the Goafest was phenomenal. Our metal tally was nearly double that of the 2nd most awarded agency. What’s truly special is that our wins came on the back of big brand work which benefited our clients, and work that our friends and family loved. It was not made-up stuff for some random two-bit roadside shop which only 3 people had seen.”

Ogilvy won 3 Gold, 30 Bronze, 10 Silver and 1 Grand Prix. The 3 Gold were awarded for the following –
1) Vodafone Trial Room/Vodafone Scream/Vodafone Bench – Category Print Single/Telecom Products & Services
2) Vodafone Zoozoos – Category Integrated Advertising/Telecom Products & Services
3) The Economist – Baby – Category Direct/Direct Response – Print

The Grand Prix was awarded to Vodafone Zoozoos – Category Integrated Advertising/Telecom Products & Services

More work created for The Economist and Vodafone was awarded. Other work that was awarded to Ogilvy was Perfetti Sour Marbles, Bajaj Pulsar, Bournville, American Express, Centrefresh, Fevicol & Fevikwik, Eno, Pond’s Age Miracle, Mattel, Cadbury Dairy Milk, India Post, Lipton Yellow Label, HT-Mint, DHL, IBM and ITC Maratha.

For more information,please contact:
Lorraine Martin
+91 22 44344074

Acrobat Document ogilvy_pressrelease_abby_apr10_guid04a24415c78e42a.pdf

Tools Print page E-mail page Press Releases Reading Room Get Acrobat Reader

WPP Annual Report & Accounts 2017

WPP Annual Report & Accounts 2017
WPP Sustainability Report 2016/2017

WPP Sustainability Report 2017-2018
WPP Pro Bono Work 2017

Pro Bono 2017