Privacy Policy

We have updated our Privacy Notice for this website. Please click here to review.

The Store appoints North American President

11 June, 2002

The Store, WPP’s worldwide unit that coordinates the retail expertise across WPP companies, has named Gwen Morrison to the new position of President, North America.

Morrison’s 20-year career in marketing communications has been devoted to "experiential branding" and understanding how to stimulate brand connections in the retail environment as consumers move through stages of consideration and purchase. She is an innovator in developing brand strategies that bridge out-of-store communications with in-store consumer touch points. Morrison, 43, also helps retailers and retail brand markets interpret the changing landscape of shopper behaviour.

Among the brands Morrison has worked on are Frito-Lay, Target, Disney, Lincoln-Mercury, Coca-Cola and Nestle during her career, which includes stints Frankel and Co., Foote, Cone & Belding and Young & Rubicam. Most recently, she managed FocusBranding (, her consulting practice based in Evanston, IL.

Before starting FocusBranding, Morrison, 43, was vice president, managing director of Frankel and Company in Chicago. There she developed proprietary services that integrated strategic planning, brand communications and marketing disciplines with retail design, merchandising and other in-store programs. Morrison was critical to the promotion company’s efforts to promote best practices and maximize the retail environment as a brand-building medium. Prior to joining Frankel, Morrison worked in account service at FCB and Y&R. She also served as director of marketing at Chicago-based Eva Maddox Associates, a design firm.

Acrobat Document TheStore_PressRelease_TheStoreAppointsNAmericanPre.pdf

Tools Print page E-mail page Press Releases Reading Room Get Acrobat Reader

WPP Annual Report & Accounts 2017

WPP Annual Report & Accounts 2017
WPP Sustainability Report 2016/2017

WPP Sustainability Report 2017-2018
WPP Pro Bono Work 2017

Pro Bono 2017